Emerald City 2013!

Yes, I went to Emerald City Comic Convention (ECCC) this year.  Due to time and budget constraints, I could only go for one day, Sunday, but it was still a pretty good day!  These are my pictures from the day:

Magneto and Mystique, from the Brotherhood of Evil Mutants Whose Codenames Start With 'M'

Magneto and Mystique, from the Brotherhood of Evil Mutants Whose Codenames Start With ‘M’

eccc2013b

HawkgirL, who you’d really think would be cosplayed more often but isn’t. . .

eccc2013c

I confess to this now: I totally love Flo from the Progressive commercials. She can sell me insurance anytime!

eccc2013d

Catwoman, stuck on rocks. . .I guess climbing trees got old?

eccc2013e

Gaze upon his works, ye mighty, and despair! Or just admire his Ozymandias costume, whatever.

eccc2013f

This is actually just one guy, wearing the best (and possibly only) Denny O’Neil/Gerry Conway costume EVER.

eccc2013g

In retrospect, pinching Batgirl’s bum as she walked by was a BAD idea. . .

eccc2013h

Lady Comedian and. . .her accountant? I dunno what they guy in the tie was going for there.

eccc2013i

In retrospect, pinching Batgirl’s bum while she walked by and was within radio range of Batman was a TERRIFICALLY BAD idea. . .

eccc2013j

Matt Wagner drew a neat little sketch on my Batman/Grendel cover!

Matt Wagner again, on the inside cover of my Grendel: Devil by the Deed hardcover!  He was AWESOME!

Matt Wagner again, on the inside cover of my Grendel: Devil by the Deed hardcover! He was AWESOME!

Those are my pics!  I also got stuff signed by Darick Robertson, Garth Ennis, Howard Chaykin, and numerous others!

See you soon!

VS  – 3.11.13

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

