A Private Reflection On A Public Victory

Like America’s new President-Elect, my daughter, the light of my life, is bi-racial.

After tonight, when I tell her that she can be anything she wants to be, I’ll know that it’s true.

VS – 11.04.08

3 Responses to “A Private Reflection On A Public Victory”

  1. Its about time our country grew up.

  2. 🙂

    I actually didn’t vote for Obama, and I really didn’t want him to get elected, but I am decidedly annoyed with all the people who are acting like this is the end of the country. I mean, come on, just because I didn’t vote for him doesn’t mean I think he’s going to send us to hell in a handbasket. Besides, Bush already did that.

Leave a Reply

